Religion: Blueprint or Way of Life?

e057b5ffb1118859e601764f9089066c

 

 

 

“The Kingdom of God is inside/within you (and all about you), not in buildings/mansions of wood and stone. (When I am gone) Split a piece of wood and I am there, lift the/a stone and you will find me.” (Stigmata 1999 Film)

Alright. Now many may have never knew these similarities between religions, but through my research, I’ve come to believe that religion is a blueprint. People spend so much time on the ‘savior’ that they do not pay attention to the teachings or words. Sometimes God is almost push to the background. Like this quote from the movie ‘Stigmata’ God is within you.

These are just my thoughts. What is your take on religion? Blueprint? Or way of life?

Drop a comment and let me know.

Peace, One love

 

Leave a Reply

